Lighting Designer Needed for Urinetown and Oliver - Windy City Performs

Chicago's fastest growing professional theatre and school is seeking an experienced Lighting Designer for its Winter productions of Urinetown (Teens) and Oliver! (Mainstage). This is a paid contractor position.

Calendar for both shows are below:

 

Urinetown (Teens)

Directed by Jordan Richardson

CLASS BEGINS: Thursday, November 9, 2017

CLASS ENDS:  Sunday, February 11, 2018

HANG/FOCUS WEEK: January 19th-26th

 

TECH WEEK DATES:  

·Sat, January 27, 2pm-6pm

·Sun, January 28, 4pm-8pm

·Mon, January 29, 6:10pm-9:10pm

·Tues, January 30, 6:10pm-9:10pm

·Thurs, February 1, 6:10pm-9:10pm

 

PERFORMANCES:

Week 1: February 2-4

Week 2: February 9-11

---------------------------------

Oliver! (Mainstage)

Directed by Jerry R. Soria-Foust

Rehearsals Begin:  Sunday, Feb 4, 2018 - First read-through & music rehearsal, 6pm-8:45pm

 

Regular Weekly Rehearsals:

·Sundays, 4pm-8pm

·Tuesdays, 6pm-10pm

·Thursdays, 6pm-10pm

 

HANG/FOCUS WEEK March 16th-23rd

Tech Week Rehearsals:

Saturday, March 24, 3pm-6pm

Sunday, March 25, 3pm-8:30pm

Monday, March 26, 6pm-10pm

Tuesday, March 27, 6pm-10pm

NO WEDNESDAY

Thursday, March 29, 6pm-10pm

Friday, March 30, 6pm-10pm

 

PERFORMANCE CALENDAR:

Week 1: March 31

Week 2: April 6-8

Week 3: April 13-15

Week 4: April 20-22

Week 5: April 27-29

 

 

 

 

 

Requirements
Skills & Qualifications: 

Lighting Designer is expected to meet all deadlines when requested, be reliable in all forms of communication, attend production meetings, hang, focus, and program lights. Knowledge of basic lighting boards, and success working in theatre settings is preferred. Stage Manager will be board operator during the performances.

To Apply: 

For consideration, please submit your resume and cover letter, and any portfolio or websites if applicable, to Production Manager Bri Wolfe at employment@windycityperforms.org.

Contact Information
Contact Name: 
Bri Wolfe
Organization: